Mirage Wedding Testimonials & Reviews

 
 

Sylvia 
September 16th, 2017

Violeta was absolutely great in helping us coordinate everything with the venue! She even recommended some great vendors we ended up using. The renovated ballroom was beautiful and Violeta did everything to make sure we were happy. She really helps you every step of the way and to make sure your planning is ok track and ready for the big day!


Ashley   
September 9th, 2017

I can't say enough about how amazing Violeta, her staff and the mirage were for our wedding. The first time I cried the day of my wedding was when I walked into the ballroom. Violeta and her staff made my vision a reality. There's not one thing I would have changed about my wedding reception. Everything was perfect. From the beginning, Violeta was helpful, warm, and patient for a couple who had no idea what they were doing - she answered every question and email in a quick manner. Honestly, this place was the best. If you're looking for a reception hall, this is the place - you'll have no issues whatsoever and the freshly decorated ballroom is gorgeous.


Phinky
September 8th, 2017

Violeta was great! She's extremely helpful and tries to accommodate as much as she can. The hall was beautiful!


Yesenia
September 3rd, 2017

My husband and I couldn't be more than happy with The Mirage's services. Although we were a little nervous when we heard of the renovations everything looked spectacular on the day of the wedding. Violet was great and always responsive to all the questions I had throughout the 18 month planning! I will definitely recommend this place to any family/friends that are looking for a venue for their wedding! 
~Mr & Mrs Hurtarte


Patricia
September 2nd, 2017

Violeta was beyond amazing in helping plan every last detail of our wedding! We were planning our wedding long distance and had to do most of the planning over email. Violeta was prompt with responses and answered every single question I had (and I had a lot). The banquet hall was beautiful, the food was delicious, and my guests could not stop talking about how great everything was!!! I would recommend Mirage to anyone who wants a stress free wedding day!!!!


Gloria
August 27th, 2017

I gave a fantastic google review. I will definietly recommend you in the future. The service was spectacular, the rsponsiveness from Violet was amazing. I didnt have any issues. As every bride would want "No Headaches" this was definietly the place to book for our wedding and ceremony.


Shay
August 26th, 2017

Violetta was absolutely amazing to work with! I did not have to worry about a thing! She took care of everything. The room looked amazing and the night went smooth thanks to the entire staff!


Gaby
August 18th, 2017

Violeta was absolutely amazing. Responded promptly and the end result was more beautiful than i could have imagined! It was perfect!


Sally
August 5th, 2017

Mirage is a hidden gem right outside of Chicago. We researched over 100 venues, visited about 27 in person and Mirage at Four Points was our last stop. Thank God! It was within our budget and we couldn't believe it. But forget about budget, how about service? We absolutely fell in love with Ula the first time we sat down with her. She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She made us feel confident that all was going to go well. That team is easy to work with and the best part? I didn't need a wedding coordinator. As long as you know what you want and have it ready and laid out, Mirage takes care of the rest. Ula even gave me advice as to what would or wouldn't look good. She's professional, wise and I would recommend her over and over again.

Everyone kept telling us how much they loved their food (and there was a lot of it). The package also included open bar and the cake so we didn't have to worry about anything. If I could give this place 10 stars I would.

Thank you so much Mirage for making our day absolutely perfect!


Alida
July 2nd, 2017

This vendor was AMAZING!!!! I cannot express how beautiful the venue was. The food was AMAZING! and the service was unbeatable! My guests loved it we ended up adding an extra hour THAT night and the staff was happy to do so!

Thank you so much for everything!


Rhonda
June 17th, 2017

Our daughters wedding was here in June. We knew the food and wedding was going to be great because we've been there many times over the years for different functions, restaurant dining and the holiday brunches and we NEVER had a bad meal. 
The meticulous detailed manner in which Mirage handled the wedding exceeded our expectations 10 x's over. The food, OOH the food, cooked to perfection. Every guest is STILL raving about the deliciousness of every course. Filet mignon so tender you could cut it with a spoon! The portions were more than hearty, a magnificent looking plate presentation. The food servers were impeccable, pleasant and efficient. The bar tenders, Robert & Andrew greeted every guest with a smile and remembered most everyone's drinks all while serving everyone efficiently. Ula, the banquet manager, left no detail unattended before & during the wedding and she's always eager to please our every request. They were very accommodating in every way and went over and above to see to it that our daughter had a dream come true wedding with nothing but beautiful lifetime memories. 
It all starts at the top, with the amazing hands on owner(s), Jimmy who set high quality and standards to please every guest. We recommend the Mirage Restaurant and the banquets for any size party for any occasion or affair. We guarantee, the Mirage will not disappoint. 
To the entire Mirage team who had a hand in our daughter's wedding, job well done! :-)


Candice
May 21st, 2017

Great location, reasonable prices, professional prompt and everyone there was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this location for a wedding or event.


Nancy
May 20th, 2017

Violet is the BEST! Accommodated our every request. Would highly recommend having your event at Mirage.


Krassy
March 4th, 2017

We are more than happy we hosted our wedding at Mirage Banquets. Violeta and her team did their very best to make everything as we wished and put extra efforts to make our special day unforgettable!


Gabrielle
September 18th, 2016

Violeta and Ula made my dream day become a reality. They were very knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. My guest had a great time and definitely enjoyed the food and open bar! If I had to do it all over again I would without a doubt go with the Mirage Banquet Hall!!!!


Stephanie
September 10th, 2016

We have our wedding coming up in sept/2016 and we can't wait!! Ula is amazing at giving us every bit of assistance and suggestions to make sure we have our wedding venue just as we pictured!! This process has been a breeze. I'm so happy we went with the Mirage team. I have no doubt in my mind that when our wedding day is actually here it will go smoothly and perfectly! Thank you guys. -jeremy&steph


Vania
August 12, 2016

Violeta was amazing. I left everything in her hands and she worked with us. Almost two months later, people are still telling me about the food and desserts. I do not regret anything about Mirage. I have been telling others about it and if in the near future we plan to have another party it would definitely be there. Thank you Violeta for responding quick to emails, returning calls, always greeting us with a smile, and for making our day the best!


Amela
July 24th, 2016

We had our wedding here on Sunday July 24th and it was absolutely amazing! The hall was so beyond beautiful I couldn't have asked for anything better. I was in awe when I walked in and saw it. Not only that the guests were just as amazed as I was. So many of them came up to us and mentioned how beautiful the venue was! No including the amount of good about the food we heard from everyone! It was just so perfectly delicious! Everything was set up the way that I hoped it would be! The only thing that happened was our cake topper fell off our cake and the heads both fell off! Violeta was so apologetic about it and took it into her own hands and got it glued back together for the cake cutting. She even gave us complimentary breakfast and a gift certificate and also compensated us for the cake topper! There was never any issues along the way whatsoever, I was so pleased with how smooth the process went. All in all, planning this with them went so smooth and everything and if I had to do it all over again, I'd pick the same venue!


Candice
July 22nd, 2016

Violeta was amazing in helping us to achieve there perfect day for our wedding! She was always there when we needed her and was able to help us out in a huge way. She fixed the little problems that popped up that my husband and I would not have even thought of! The food is excellent, the rooms are beautiful and it's a great value for a wonderful venue. They also include the cake as part of the package-Sugar Hills Bakery-absolutely amazing!


Jamisha
June 12th, 2016

My fiance and I booked our wedding here for next year June 5, 2016. and we must say that every step with them thus far has been VERY easy, professional, just a complete breeze. If i have any questions or need anything Ula helps me with anything. she's amazing the whole staff is. I completely trust them and I know Our wedding day will be everything I dreamed it would be, thanks to them